2023 Arnold Classic Results – Breaking Muscle

Competitors took the stage at one of the biggest bodybuilding shows of the year.

The Arnold Classic is one of the most notable competitions on the bodybuilding calendar. Held annually for more than 30 years, it takes its name from event co-founder and undoubtedly the most popular bodybuilder of all time — Arnold Schwarzenegger.

While the Men’s Open division is often considered the primary bodybuilding event, multiple divisions have been added over the years. Ranging from Men’s Physique to Women’s Wellness, top-level competitors make the Arnold Classic a high priority in their competitive season.

The 2023 contest drew even more excitement in the Men’s Open division after promoters increased the prize money awarded, up 50% from the previous year. The champion is now set to bring home $300,000 along with one of the most prestigious titles in the sport. In the popular Men’s Open division, that honor (and lucrative prize) went to Samson Dauda as he won the 2023 Arnold Classic title.

More from Breaking Muscle:

How to Watch The Arnold Classic

You can still re-watch the competitors on stage. Fans can visit FanMio to purchase the pay-per-view for $59.99. It can be played on any Apple device, as well as on an Android TV, Google TV, and Amazon’s Fire TV.

2023 Arnold Classic Results

Here are the results from this year’s Arnold Classic contest.

Men’s Open Arnold Classic

After an action-packed round of pre-judging, front-runners appeared to include 2021 Arnold Classic winner Nick Walker, Andrew Jacked in his Arnold Classic debut, and Samson Dauda who placed 4th at the 2022 Arnold Classic. However, in what some fans might call a surprising result at the end of Finals, Samson Dauda captured the 2023 Arnold Classic title to secure the first win of his relatively young pro career.

2023 Arnold Classic Results

  1. Samson Dauda
  2. Nick Walker
  3. Andrew Jacked
  4. Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay
  5. Shaun Clarida
  6. Akim Williams


More from Breaking Muscle:

Classic Physique

The competitive field included 2020 Arnold Classic winner Alex Cambronero, as well as 2022 Classic Physique Olympia finalists Ramon Rocha Quiroz, Urs Kalecinski, and Mike Sommerfeld (who finished runner-up, third, and fifth, respectively). Ramon “Dino” Rocha Quiroz improved on his runner-up status from the 2022 Arnold Classic and won his first Arnold Classic Physique title.

2023 Arnold Classic Classic Physique Results

  1. Ramon Rocha Queiroz
  2. Urs Kalecinski
  3. Alex Cambronero
  4. Mike Sommerfeld
  5. Courage Opara
  6. Junior Javorski

Note: Urs Kalecinski additionally received the Best Poser award.


  • Jason Brown
  • Alex Cambronero
  • Junior Javorski
  • Courage Opara
  • Urs Kalecinski
  • Ramon Rocha Queiroz
  • Mike Sommerfeld

More from Breaking Muscle:


Competitors put on an impressive display of gymnastic agility, power, and strength. Defending Arnold Classic Fitness champion Ariel Khadr aimed to retain her title and, after individual routines were performed, Khadr became a two-time winner.

2023 Arnold Classic Fitness Results

  1. Ariel Khadr
  2. Jaclyn Baker
  3. Michelle Fredua-Mensah
  4. Allison Kramer
  5. Terra Plum
  6. Tiffany Chandler


  • Ariel Khadr (2022 champion)
  • Jaclyn Baker
  • Tiffany Chandler
  • Oksana Grishina
  • Allison Kramer
  • Michelle Fredua-Mensah
  • Minna Pajulahti
  • Terra Plum
  • Kristin Pope
  • Tamara Vahn

More from Breaking Muscle:


The Wellness division is appearing for only the second year at the Arnold Classic. Isabelle Nunes won the inaugural show in 2022 and, with Nunes sitting out of this year’s contest, the lower-body focused category saw a new champion crowned as Kassandra Gillis took the win.

2023 Arnold Classic Wellness Results

  1. Kassandra Gillis
  2. Angela Borges
  3. Rayane Fogal
  4. Alexis Adams
  5. Marissa Andrews
  6. Andrea Hrenko


  • Alexis Adams
  • Marissa Andrews
  • Sunny Andrews
  • Angela Borges
  • Amanda Burnett
  • Rayane Fogal
  • Kassandra Gillis
  • Andrea Hrenko

More from Breaking Muscle:

Men’s Physique

Erin Banks continued a reign of dominance, winning each of his four most recent contests, including the 2022 Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and 2022 Men’s Physique Olympia. Winning the 2023 Arnold Classic Men’s Physique makes Banks the second two-time winner in the contest’s eight-year history.

2023 Arnold Classic Men’s Physique Results

  1. Erin Banks
  2. Diogo Montenegro
  3. Emanual Hunter
  4. Vitor Chaves
  5. Carlos DeOliveira
  6. Edvan Ferreira Palmeira


  • Erin Banks (2022 champion)
  • Vitor Chaves
  • Carlos DeOliveira
  • Myron Griffin
  • Juan Manuel Gomez
  • Emanual Hunter
  • Youcef Djoudi
  • Diogo Montenegro
  • Edvan Ferriera Palmeira
  • Antoine Weatherspoon

More from Breaking Muscle:


2022 Arnold Classic Bikini champion Lauralie Chapados looked to defend her title from top contenders including 2021 Bikini Olympia champion and 2021 Arnold Bikini champion Jennifer Dorie, as well as 2022 Bikini Olympia champion Maureen Blanquisco. By contest’s end, Chapados secured her second consecutive Arnold Classic Bikini crown.

2023 Arnold Classic Bikini Results

  1. Lauralie Chapados
  2. Maureen Blanquisco
  3. Jennifer Dorie
  4. Ashley Kaltwasser
  5. Romina Basualdo
  6. Ivanna Escandar


More from Breaking Muscle:

The Arnold Classic Weekend Concludes

For many fans, bodybuilding competitions are the highlight of the Arnold Sports Festival weekend. Several divisions competed in Columbus, Ohio and champions were newly crowned or, in some cases, renewed. However, the Arnold Strongman Classic also took place with five events across two days and a slew of strength athletes vying for an Arnold Classic strength-focused title of their own.

Featured Image: @arnoldsports / Instagram

Source link